NEWSLETTER – July 2018

Camping theme


New Training Starts In September  

There will be a training class in September. This will be a six-week class. Please help us spread the word.
The dates for the September training are:

Wed Sept 5,  9AM – Noon
Mon Sept 10,  9AM – 3PM
Wed Sept 12,  9AM – Noon
Mon Sept 17,  9AM – 3PM
Wed Sept 19,  9AM – Noon
Mon Sept 24,  9AM – 3PM
Wed Sept 26, 9AM – Noon
Mon October 1,  9AM – 3PM
Wed October 3,  9AM – Noon
Wed October 10,  9AM – Noon

CSPC Annual_BBQ_2018 Reminder

 August brings our annual BBQ on August 17th at the Gwynne Vaughan Park on Hope River Road. David, our webmaster, will be the chef again this year. Hot dogs and hamburgers will be supplied.However, if you prefer to not eat this sort of food just bring your chosen food and we can cook it for you on the grill.


Please let us know if you and your client will be coming.
Ph:604-793-7204.


Letters To The Editor
Letters & envelope on a chalkboardWe invite our readers to send letters about what it is like to be a volunteer. Or
comments about anything volunteering for seniors. We will be adding a “letters
to the editor” type section to our monthly newsletter.


Pointing Hand

NOTE:

We will be without Susan Houle this month as she is treating herself to a trip to Israel. She will be missed. Bob will cover for her in the office so all will seem like normal.


Irene Lawrin
Irene Lawrin

Irene Lawrin looked after our table. She is our super volunteer!  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Coletta Holmes
Coletta Holmes  

Coletta Holmes “womaned” the table for the Seniors Society table at the Alzheimer’s Walk.

 

 

Happy Birthday

BIRTHDAYS IN JUNE

Gerry Sheanh     Kay Campbell     Herta Stoffels


CNHP_Poster

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Please Note: Our office will be closed From December 24th to January 2nd. Have a safe and happy Christmas and a wonderful New Years!